## TELANGANA UNIVERSITY S.S.R. DEGREE COLLEGE, NIZAMABAD (C.C:5029) VI SEMESTER INTERNAL ASSESSMENT II EXAMINATIONS HISTORY QUESTION BANK

.....

- 1. The naxalite movement first started in **West Bengal**
- 2. The five point formula was declaring by Indira Gandhi
- 3. The out break of 1969 Telangana movement was violation of **Did not implementing of mulki rules**
- 4. In which of the year state legislature passed land ceiling act on 1972
- 5. The naxal movement had began in the nort eastern parts of the state especially in Srikakulam
- 6. Telangana armed struggle occur between **1946-51**
- 7. The rapid expansion phase of naxal movement in the state is **1978-87**
- 8. The first phase of naxal movement spread all over india between 1967-71
- 9. Identify main goals of naxal movement **political power**
- 10. Supreme court verdict on mulki regulations 1972
- 11. The year of the meeting at azam zahi mills on the subject of telangana issue 1972 feb 17<sup>th</sup>
- 12. Land dealing ordinance was come into force in the year 2<sup>nd</sup> may 1972
- 13. The leader of the jai Andhra movement is **K. Venkata ratnam**
- 14. The reason for the jai Andhra movement is **The verdict of mulki rules by supreme court**
- 15. Girlani commission was appointed by N.Chandrababu naidu
- 16. The number of zones in unified Andhra Pradesh has six
- 17. The hydrabad kouldari and agricultural act was made on 1950
- 18. Percentage of net cultirable land in telangan in 1956 41.25%
- 19. Percentage of forest area in telangana 27,45,793 hec
- 20. Percentage of net cultivable land in telangana in 2002 37.06%

## Multiple choice questions

1. The lyricist of jaya jayahe in Telangana				
b) Andhesri	c) Desapathi	d)Gaddar		
2. Identify the chairman of TJAC				
b)Andesri	c)Sridhar reddy	d)Prof. Kodandaram		
3. The editor of perspectives of Telangana is				
b)Keshava rao	c)Dr. Harinath	d)Vittal		
4. Telangana rastram oka demand is published by				
b)Prof. Kodandaram	c)Prof. Kkesavarao	d)M. Rajam		
5. Gentlemens agreement was made on in the year				
b)1956 March 26	c)1956 April 26	d)1956 May 2	6	
6. The famous Telangana movement leaders in first phase			[d]	
b)Mallikarjun	c)Amos	d)All of the ab	ove	
7. The famous Telangana movement leader in second phase			[d]	
b)Prof. K.M Reddy	c)Prof. K. Ram	d)G. Chakra p	ani	
8. Telangana jana samithi was founded by			[c]	
b)K. Rao jadav	c)Prof. K.Ram	d)G. Chakra p	ani	
9. The author of the dalitha prakasham			[a]	
b)Allam narayana	c)G.Vittal rao	d)Rasamai ba	lakishan	
10. The founder of the progressive organization for women				
b)Yashoda reddy	c)Belli latha	d)Vimalakka		
11. Bhagya reddy varma was the editor of			[b]	
b)Bhagyanagar pathrika c)Sedya chandrika		d)Telugu path	ırika	
12. The editor of golkonda pathrika was			[d]	
b) Varadaraju panthulu c) Srinivas Sharma		d)Varadaraju	panthulu	
13. First children journal from Telangana is			[d]	
	b) Andhesri C b)Andesri f Telangana is b)Keshava rao and is published by b)Prof. Kodandaram made on in the year b)1956 March 26 ement leaders in first p b)Mallikarjun ement leader in second b)Prof. K.M Reddy founded by b)K. Rao jadav akasham b)Allam narayana ive organization for wo b)Yashoda reddy e editor of b)Bhagyanagar pathr rika was b)Varadaraju panthul	b) Andhesri c)Desapathi C b)Andesri c)Sridhar reddy f Telangana is b)Keshava rao c)Dr. Harinath and is published by b)Prof. Kodandaram c)Prof. Kkesavarao made on in the year b)1956 March 26 c)1956 April 26 ement leaders in first phase b)Mallikarjun c)Amos ement leader in second phase b)Prof. K.M Reddy c)Prof. K. Ram founded by b)K. Rao jadav c)Prof. K.Ram akasham b)Allam narayana c)G.Vittal rao ive organization for women b)Yashoda reddy c)Belli latha e editor of b)Bhagyanagar pathrika c)Sedya chandrika rika was b)Varadaraju panthulu c)Srinivas Sharma	b) Andhesri c) Desapathi d) Gaddar C b) Andesri c) Sridhar reddy d) Prof. Kodan f Telangana is b) Keshava rao c) Dr. Harinath d) Vittal and is published by b) Prof. Kodandaram c) Prof. Kkesavarao d) M. Rajam made on in the year b) 1956 March 26 c) 1956 April 26 d) 1956 May 2 ement leaders in first phase b) Mallikarjun c) Amos d) All of the abement leader in second phase b) Prof. K.M Reddy c) Prof. K. Ram d) G. Chakra p founded by b) K. Rao jadav c) Prof. K. Ram d) G. Chakra p akasham b) Allam narayana c) G. Vittal rao d) Rasamai ba ive organization for women b) Yashoda reddy c) Belli latha d) Vimalakka e editor of b) Bhagyanagar pathrika c) Sedya chandrika d) Telugu pathrika was b) Varadaraju panthulu c) Srinivas Sharma d) Varadaraju	

a)Bommalata	b)Aata	c)Chandamama	d)Poolathota		
14. A communist weekly journal prajashakthi was started in the year [a]					
a)1941	b)1942	c)1943	d)1944		
15. Meejan daily published in the language [d]					
a)Telugu	b)Urdu	c)English	d)All of the abo	ove	
16. Telugu desham party came	e into power			[c]	
a)1979	b)1980	c)1982	d)1983		
17. How many political parties are supported to the sepration of the telangana state [c]					
a)20	b)30	c)36	d)40		
18. In this year the central government released the report of the srikrishna committee [a]					
a)6 <sup>th</sup> Jan 2011	b)6 <sup>th</sup> Jan 2012	c)6 <sup>th</sup> Jan 2010	d)6 <sup>th</sup> Jan 2011		
19 played an important role in Telangana movement					
a)Congress	b)BJP	c)TDP	d)TRS		
20. Nava Telangana party is founded by					
a)Vijaya samithi	b)Devendar goud	c)Chiranjivi	d) Vimalakka		

## Short answer questions

1. Who was the editor of Bhagyanagar patrika

Ans: Bhagya reddy varma

2. Who was the editor of "Golkonda patrika"

Ans: Suravaram pratapa reddy

3. Who implemented 20 point programme

Ans: Smt. Indra Gandhi

4. Who was the chief minister during jai Andhra movement

Ans: P.V Narasimha rao

5. Who was elected as president of revived Telangana Praja samithi

Ans: Bhupathi Krishna murthi

6. Which of the committee was appointed to make on muslim conditions

Ans: Sachar committee

- 7. Which committee has appointed by the A.P government in the matter of telangana surplus fund Ans: Justice vasista bharagava committee
- 8. Which of the districts in india was most affected by the naxal movement

Ans: Warangal

9. Who was the president of india at the time of national emergency

Ans: Fakruddin ali ahmed

10. Who was considered as real architect of separate Telangana movement

Ans: Kottapalli jayashankar