TELANGANA UNIVERSITY

S.S.R. DEGREE COLLEGE, NIZAMABAD (C.C:5029) IV SEMESTER INTERNAL ASSESSMENT I EXAMINATIONS HISTORY QUESTION BANK

- 1. Raja ram mohan roy founded brahma samaj
- 2. The presidency college was started by **Raja ram mohan roy**
- 3. 'Mulasankar' was the original name of **Dayananda saraswathi**
- 4. 'Shuddi movement' and arya samaj were started by **Dayananda saraswathi**
- 5. Famous slogan of dayanand saraswathi Back to Vedas
- 6. Prathana samaj was started in Maharastra
- 7. Madam Blavatsky and col vol kott were the founders of theosophical society
- 8. Annie besant worked as president of theosophical society
- 9. Swami Vivekananda was one of the chief disciples of Sri Ramakrishna paramahamsa
- 10. Parliament of world religious at Chicago was held on 1993
- 11. Ramakrishna mission was founded by **swami Vivekananda**
- 12. Ramakrishna mission was founded by swami Vivekananda in 1897 at Beluru
- 13. Aligarh movement was organized by sir syed ahmed khan
- 14. Satyasodhak samaj was founded by Jyothiba phule
- 15. Dinabandhu sarvajanik sabha was founded in 1884 by jyothiba phule
- 16. Narayanaguru belonged to ezhava family in Travancore
- 17. Ayyankali was a social reformer in the princely state of **travencore**
- 18. The first law minister of independent india was Dr.BR. Ambedkar
- 19. The british men wanted the congress to act **Safety valve**
- 20. Prayer petition and protest was the policy of moderats
- 21. Ghaddar party was organized by Lalher elayal
- 22. C.R Das and motilal Nehru mormed the swaraj
- 23. 'Do or Die' was the slogan given by Gandhiji
- 24. 'Do or Die' was the slogan given by Gandhiji at the time of Quit india movement
- 25. Indian council act 1909 was also called Minto morle act
- 26. The government of india act 1919 introduced Dyaschhy in the states
- 27. Simon commission was appointed to review the working of the act of 1919
- 28. 1935 government of india act introduced **Dyarchy in the centre**
- 29. In 1942 Cripps mission came to india
- 30. Cabinet mission had three members in it
- 31. Suchetha kripalani, aruna asaf ali were associated with **Quit india** movement
- 32. Lakshmi sehgal was in charge of **Jhansi lakshmi bai** regiment in INA
- 33. Jyothi ba phule founded deena bhandu sarvajanik sabha in the year 1884
- 34. Narayana guru belonged to **ljava** tribe in kerala
- 35. Indian Constitution came into implementation from 26 january 1950
- 36. The allocation of seats on the basis of religion was first from this act 1909
- 37. Forward block was founded by **Subhash Chandra bose**
- 38. The famous book of V.D savarkar Indian was of independence
- 39. The first women leader who was appointed as the governor Sarojini naidu
- 40. The leader of Rjakakar movement in Hyderabad Khasim razvi

SHORT ANSWER QUESTIONS

1. Which state was started prarthana samaj in 1867?

Ans: Maharastra

2. Who was the founded by Ramakrishna mission?

Ans: Swami Vivekananda in 1897

3. Who was the founded by dinabandu sarvajanik sabha

Ans: Jyothiba phule in 1884

4. Which leader support in support of kheda satyagraha

Ans: Gandhiji

5. Who tried to seize the land of ailamma in the telangana struggle

Ans: Vishnu desh mukh ramachandra reddy

6. The peasant who lost his life in the firing of karivendi in 1946?

Ans: Doddi komarayya

7. Who was the earliest social reforms of maharastra

Ans: Jyothi rao govinda phule

8. The book 'The religion of social mission' was written by?

Ans: Mark jargons mayor

9. Who was the great leader of Bengal during swadeshi movement?

Ans: Bipin Chandra pal

10. Who was introduced the method of divide and rule?

Ans: Curzon