TELANGANA UNIVERSITY S.S.R. DEGREE COLLEGE, NIZAMABAD (C.C:5029) II SEMESTER INTERNAL ASSESSMENT II EXAMINATIONS History QUESTION BANK

•	Choose the Correct An	swers :-					
1.	KaviSarvabouma was th	e title of	·				[A]
(a)) Srinadha (b) Rudramadevi			(c) Ganapathi Deva		d) Krishna	
2.	Marcopolo visited the kakathiy kingdom during the region of						[B]
(a)	Ganapathi Deva (b) Rudramadevi			(c) Rudrama		(d) Prathapa Rudra	
3.	were the	founders of Vijaya	inagara Kingdo	m			[A]
(a)	Harihara and Bukkaraya	a (b) Krish	nadevaraya	(c) Ast	hadiggajan	ns (d) Proudadeva	araya
4.	Proudadevaraya was the	e greatest of	dynast	Σ γ			[C]
(a)	Kakathiya	(b) Vijayanagara		(c) Singama	(d) Mayura	
5 was the other name of Devaraya-II						[B]	
(a)	(a) Hassan Gangu (b) Proudadevaraya (c) Vidyaranya (d) Asł						
6.	6 was the founder of bahamani dynasty						[A]
(a) Hassan Gangu (b) Asthadiggajams (c) Krishandevaraya (d) Allasani Pe						d) Allasani Peddana	
7 was the court poets of Vijayanagara							[D]
(a)	(a) Nandi (b) Allasani (c) Ayyalaraju (d) Asthadiggajams						
8.	Ibrahim lodi was ddefeated in the I battle of panipat in the hands of						[A]
(a)	(a) Babur (b) Akbar (c) Humayun (d) Shah Jahan						
9.	9 was the range who played an important role in the foundation of Vijayanagara						
(a) Krishnadevaraya (b) Vidyaranya (c) Rajamahendri (d) Pulakesin							
10. The vijayanagara empire was collapsed by the [C]							
(a) Battle of Raichur (b) Battle of toppur (c) Battle of talikota (d) Battle of Bh							imani
	Kanishka was called th						[A]
(a)	Second ashoka	(b) Chandragupt	ha	(c) Second Bho	madeva	(d) Chandragu	otha l
	The famous seat part of	-					[A]
(a)	a) Motupalli (b) Ramappa (c) Kotagollu (d) Ghanpur						
13	Abdul razak visisted vija						[C]
		(b) Prathaparud			(d) Maharudra	
14 was the first sulthan to invade on South India.							[B]
	Feroz tuglaq				(d) Raziya Sulthan	
Mohammad bin tuglak shifted the capital from delhi to							[A]
	a) Devagiri (b) Multan (c) Rewar (d) Jhonpra						
	16. The court historian of Mohammad bin tuglak was						[D]
	(a) Ghiyasuddin (b) Kaiqubad (c) Raziya sultana (d) Ziauddin Barani						
17. vengi was the capital of							[C]
	Western Chalukya	(b) Western cho	. ,	Eastern Chalukya	-	d) Badami chalukyas	
18. The greatest kakathiya ruler who extended his kingdom upto kanchi was							[B]
	Rudradeva	(b) Ganapathide		(c) Mahadeva	(d) PrathapRudra	
19. Charaka samhitha a tratise on medicine written by							[A]
(a) Charaka (b) Vardha (c) Vinki (d) Charan							
							[B]
(a)	Brahmanism	(b) Siyuki	(c) Buc	ldhism	(d) Jainis	m	

Fill in the blanks

- 1. Allahabad inscription was issued by Samudraguptha.
- 2. Kautilya was otherwise called as Chanakya.
- 3. Kapaya nayaka belonged to <u>Musumuri</u> nayaka family.
- 4. Prolaya Vema Reddy was founder of reddy kingdom.
- 5. In <u>1347 AD</u> bahamani attaced reddy kingdom.
- 6. Errana of the kavitraya served the reddys.
- 7. Anapola reddy was the son of Prolaya vema reddy.
- 8. Anavema reddy was called Dharmanavemudu.
- 9. Avadhi Tippa Chetti was famous business man of Reddy kingdom.
- 10. Srinagar Nishadam was written by Srinatha.
- 11. Pedakomativema held the tittle Sarvagna chakravarthi
- 12. Rachavema Reddy was the last of kondaveeti reddy's.
- 13. Reelearla Nayakas were also called Padma Nayakas.
- 14. Padma nayakas were of <u>Recharla</u> Gotra.
- 15. <u>Devagiri</u> was the capital of yadavas.
- 16. Rechakonda and devarakonda were the capital Padma Nayakas.
- 17. Yadavas declared independence after the decline of Kalyani Chalukyas.
- 18. Jaitugi was a famous <u>Yadava</u> king.
- 19. Kampli is on the river bank of <u>Tungabhadra</u>.
- 20. Yadava kingdom was disappeared by <u>1318AD</u>.

Short Answer Questions

- 1. What is the capital of the Hoyasalas?
- Ans: Dwarasamudra
- 2. The Independent Hoyasala kingdom was founded in?

Ans: 1106 CE

3. Who was the first sovereign ruler of Pandyas?

Ans: Jatavarma Kulashekara

- 4. Who received the past glory of Pandyas?
- Ans: Jatavarma Sundara pandya
- 5. Who have written amukta Malyada and Jambavathi Parinayam?

Ans: Srikrishna Devaraya

6. Chakradhara founded which vaishneva seet?

Ans: Mahanubhava

7. Who is the author of sangetha balankara?

Ans: Sarangadeva

8. Md Gawan was the prime minister of _____?

Ans: Md Shah II Bahaman

9. Who was the prominent of Bahamani Prime Minister?

Ans: Md. Gawan

10. Who was the founder of kakathiya dynasty?

Ans: Kakartya Gundana.